NNPC/SNEPCO National University Scholarship 2023

  • Host University: Universities in Nigeria
  • Sponsor: The Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company Limited (SNEPCO)
  • Study Level: Undergraduate
  • Scholarships Awarded Yearly: Undisclosed

The NNPC/SNEPCO National University Scholarship is sponsored by Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company Limited (SNEPCO). In collaboration with other co-ventures made up of oil companies like Total Energies Nigeria, Nigerian AGIP Exploration, and Esso Exploration and Production Nigeria (Deepwater) Limited, SNEPCO, under a Production Sharing Contract (PSC) with NNPC has set in place this scholarship fund to promote excellent academic exploitations amongst young Nigerians. This NNPC/SNEPCO scholarship program aims at drastically improving the skills of young and passionate Nigerians through funded education.

This scholarship program is strictly based on merit, and devoid of any form of lobbying, hence, making it open to all deserving Nigerian students who are also studying in Nigeria. Interested candidates can start applying now as application closes on the 10th of November.


The grant is applicable only to students in their second year at a Nigerian university who have attained a CGPA of at least 3.5. The scholarship lasts for the entirety of the students’ undergraduate degree, so far they successfully maintain an excellent academic record. However, in the case of a NNPC/SNEPCo scholarship student who falls short of the 3.5 CGPA benchmark, the scholarship grant will be discontinued.

This is a call for applications from Nigerian students interested in a scholarship program targeted at taking the financial weights off exceptional students. All eligible students who are studying an undergraduate course at any Nigerian university recognized by the National Universities Commission are encouraged to begin sending in their applications for the NNPC /SNEPCo national university scholarship program.


How To Apply For The NNPC/SNEPCo National University Scholarship

Let’s walk you through how to apply for this scholarship:

  1. Open Scholastica and click on “Apply Now”
  2. Click “Register Now” to open anew account
  3. Fill in the required fields
  4. Check your email and click on the confirmation link, you will be returned to the scholarship site
  5. Now login with your email and password to start your application process
  6. Click here to download the official declaration form.
  7. Fill in your bio data like names, National Identification Number, academic information, and upload all other required documents. Ensure that all your names are matching.
  8. Upload a passport photograph with a white background
  9. Click on “Apply Now” to submit.
  10. A notification of a successful application will be sent to you via SMS and email.
  11. Return to the Scholastica, log in, and download your profile
  12. Meet your Department head to sign this downloaded copy
  13. Scan it and upload it back to the platform for verification purposes.

Required Documents to To Apply For The NNPC/SNEPCo National University Scholarship:

To apply for the NNPC/SNEPCo as a Nigerian studying in a Nigerian university, the following documents are required:

  • A passport photograph of the applicant taken recently. Format should be JPEG, and size not more than 200 kilobytes.
  • Admission letter from the University or JAMB
  • UTME result
  • O’Level result
  • A’Level, OND, or NCE results where applicable.
  • Student’s state or local government of origin certification.

Who Is Eligible For The NNPC/SNEPCo National University Scholarship?

You are eligible for this scholarship program of you are-

  • A citizen of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
  • Currently in your second year of full-time study at a Nigerian university
  • Have accumulated a CGPA of at least 3.5 in your first year.
  • Not currently a beneficiary of other scholarships awarded by any other oil and gas companies, whether local or foreign.

Please note that the online application is not the final process. Candidates who meet all requirements will be invited to take a computer-based test. The 10 best students from each state including the FCT will be shortlisted. They will undergo academic verification and any candidate with falsified documents will be disqualified. Those who pass this stage will then be awarded the scholarship.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like